LSEGA Alumni Chairs named and Alumni Program Launch

LSEGA Alumni Chairs named and Alumni Program Launch

Leadership Southeast Georgia Announces Alumni Program Chairs

(SAVANNAH, GA/STATESBORO, GA) Leadership Southeast Georgia (LSEGA) has named two of its graduates — Jennifer Abshire, of Abshire Public Relations, and Tal Johnson, of Dabbs, Hickman, Hill & Cannon — have been selected as the chairs of the Leadership Southeast Georgia’s Alumni Program.

Established in 1999, LSEGA works to equip and empower community leaders to work effectively in promoting positive growth while improving the quality of life the coastal Georgia region.

Over 325 business, municipal and community leaders have graduated from LSEGA’s program. The Southeast Georgia counties participating in LSEGA include Bulloch, Bryan, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, Macintosh and Screven.

For more information about LSEGA, please visit

Leadership Southeast Georgia is a five-month region-wide program designed to equip, empower and connect community leaders to promote positive growth and improve the quality of life in the southeast Georgia region. The executive board and program participants represent a variety of industries across Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh and Screven counties. The class spends one weekend a month traveling to surrounding counties to learn about the impact of local issues such as healthcare, education, economic development and transportation. For more information, visit

Lee Beckmann
Leadership Southeast Georgia

Cynthia Cradduck
Cecilia Russo Marketing

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.